Products > Displays > StarLight6V-T



 
For the mobile measurement engineering and survillance purposes the Nickl StarLight6V was developed. The main focus was the standard VGA resolution, very compact outer dimensions and a bright display. This allows easy car-integration and it can be directly connected to the VGA output of a measurement PC.

VGA signals can be displayed natively. Resolutions up to XGA can be either shrank down to 640x480 or a region of 640x480 dots can be dumped natively. Moreover an arbitrary sub-region can be zoomed out to full-screen with the built-in magnifier function. Video signals such as PAL, NTSC and SECAM can also be displayed. The wide dimming range of the backlight allows operation at night and at bright environments.

The light-weight Nickl StarLight6V-T can be easily mounted through M4 threads and the available accessories. Its compact height allows mounting the device in a double-height DIN radio slot.
Particular features
  • Two brightness levels via external signal switchable
  • Touch-Sensor, resistive
  • Wide Supply voltage range 9..36 V
  • Compact VGA-TFT-display
Order Data: 1EMST6V-T

The Power Supply

Directly connect to the battery of your car or aeroplane. The built-in power supply offers a wide input supply range of 9..36V in most of the cases. In addition, you are released from ground-loops since the power supply of the SunLight and RuggedLight series is galvanically decoupled.


The >>display-lens<<

In most cases, a relatively high resolution is desired for a display, but for this the display is mostly large and less integrable. A smart solution here is the unique >>display magnifier<< which is possible by setting via the display menu and activated with a display key combination.

With its electronic "display-lens" it is possible to get any display window with any user-defined magnification. Once only adjusted, then easily can be toggled with the two push-buttons "Enter + Adjust" from the original frame to the adjusted "lens" window, and vice verca.

HANDLING: push the Enter-button first and keep pushed, direct after it push the Adjust-button additionally

Produkte > Displays > StarLight6V-T



 
Für die mobile Messtechnik in Erprobungs- und Überwachungs-Fahrzeugen wurde das "StarLight6V" VGA-TFT-Display entwickelt. Dabei standen die Standard-VGA-Auflösung und kleine Abmessungen im Fokus. Das zudem helle, gut ablesbare Display lässt sich speziell für Messtechnik-Aufgaben optimal einsetzen, da es einfach per Rechner ansteuerbar und leicht ins Fahrzeug integrierbar ist.

Durch die einzigartige Interface-Technik kann bei Eingangssignalen ungleich VGA (640x480) ein vom Anwender gewählter, beliebiger Bildausschnitt durch eine exzellente Skalierungsfunktion -die "Display-Lupe"- vergrössert, gedehnt und auch pixelgenau dargestellt werden. Aufgrund der außergewöhnlichen Backlight-Inverter-Technologie kann die TFT-Hintergrund-beleuchtung für eine optimale Ablesbarkeit bei Dunkelheit weit abgedimmt werden.

Das leichte, sehr kompakte "StarLight6V-T" Display läßt sich mit den vorgesehenen Befestigungsmöglichkeiten leicht im Bereich der Mittelkonsole oder vor dem Doppel-DIN Radioschacht montieren.
Besondere Merkmale
  • Zwei Helligkeitsebenen über externes Signal umschaltbar
  • Touch-Sensor, resistive
  • Versorgungsspannung 9..36V DC
  • Kompaktes VGA-TFT-Display
Bestelldaten: 1EMST6V-T

Die Stromversorgung

Ob im PKW, LKW oder im Flugzeug bei 28V, der weite Eingangsspannungsbereich von 9..36V deckt alle Spannungsbereiche ab. Außerdem bildet die interne Potenzialtrennung der SunLight und RuggedLight -Serie keine Masseschleifen, so dass Sie einfach ans Bordnetz gehen können.


Die >>Display-Lupe<<

In den meisten Anwendungsfällen wird für die Anzeige eine relativ hohe Auflösung gewünscht, wobei damit aber das Display groß und weniger gut integrierbar wird. Eine pfiffige Lösung ist hier die einzigartige >>Display-Lupe<< die durch Einstellung per Display-Menue und Aktivierung per Display-Tastenkombination ermöglicht wird.

Mit dieser elektronischen "Display-Lupe" lässt sich auf Tastendruck ein beliebiger Bildbereich in beliebiger Vergrößerung darstellen. Dies wird einmalig justiert und dann kann zwischen dem Original-Vollbild und der eingestellten "Lupe" jederzeit einfach mit den Tasten "Enter + Adjust" hin- und hergeschaltet werden.

BEDIENUNG: zuerst die Enter-Taste drücken und halten, unmittelbar danach zusätzlich die Adjust-Taste drücken