Visualization in a research aircraft

TFT display as mobile R&D tool

The input voltage range of 9..36V and the galvanic isolation, enabling direct connection to the 28V on-board voltage of the high altitude research aircraft. Pressure and climatic chamber tests were also successfully completed. Bright, compact and robust displays are high quality tools in research and development in the automotive industry. A wide range of display sizes and variants allows a tailored solution for a wide range of requirements.

Aircraft cockpit study with displays

Vehicle display as monitor

Six large-format TFT displays and touch screens were specifically addressed in a flight simulator project, which demonstrates how a aircraft cockpit of the future might look. Original / OEM vehicle displays with good resolution are switchable for the use as a computer monitor. No disturbing superstructures and no potential for injury are present in the vehicle interior.


Displays

Nickl Elektronik-Entwicklung GmbH offers Premium TFT Displays for demanding research and development in the automotive sector. This requires a high image resolution and a very high brightness with compact dimensions of the robust housing for vehicle use. Through consistent further development, up to 2048 x 1536 pixels and up to 1,500 cd/m2 brightness are available for vehicles with 12V, 24V or 28V DC on-board voltage.


Car Imaging

In the automotive Research and Development it is often necessary to display data from a computer in the car. If there is already a central information display or a navigation display within the vehicle, it is obvious to use that display for visualizing data. Since the display interfaces are different from model to model, the ImageCutter and car specific ImageHubs were created.


Interface

Display interfaces for VGA- & DVI(HDMI)- & CVBS- & S-Video- input signals especially designed to control TFT display panels in embedded applications.



Video

For the converting of video signals SD Video converter and for isolation the video isolator...




Network

For research and development in the automotive sector, an Ethernet IEEE 802.3 network star distributor (HUB) is available...


Power management

Intelligent Power Switches for gracefully turning on and off PCs inside vehicles...



Mountings

Versatile mounting assistants and components, such as ball joints and vacuum cups for the mounting of displays...


Cable and adaptor

The accessories include cables and adaptors...

Visualisierung im Forschungsflugzeug

TFT Display als mobiles F&E Werkzeug

Der Eingangsspannungsbereich von 9..36V und die galvanische Trennung ermöglichte den direkten Anschluss ans 28V-Bordnetz des Höhenforschungs-flugzeugs. Druck- und Klimakammertests wurden ebenfalls erfolgreich absolviert. Leuchtstarke, kompakte und robuste Displays dienen als hochwertige Werkzeuge in der Forschung und Entwicklung im Automobil. Eine große Auswahl an Display- Größen und Varianten ermöglicht eine passgenaue Lösung.

Flugzeugcockpit Studie mit Displays

Fahrzeugdisplay als Monitor

Sechs großformatige TFT-Displays und Touch-screens wurden in einem Flug-Simulator-Projekt speziell angesteuert - es demonstriert, wie ein Flugzeugcockpit der Zukunft aussehen kann. Original-/OEM- Fahrzeugdisplays bieten sich mit guter Auflösung umschaltbar als Computer-Monitor an. Dabei sind im Fahrzeuginnenraum keine störenden Aufbauten und kein Verletzungspotential vorhanden.


Displays

Nickl Elektronik-Entwicklung GmbH bietet Premium TFT Displays für anspruchsvolle Forschung und Entwicklung im Automobil-Bereich. Dafür sind eine hohe Bild-Auflösung und eine sehr hohe Helligkeit bei kompakten Abmessungen des robusten Gehäuses für den Fahrzeugeinsatz erforderlich. Durch konsequente Weiterentwicklung sind bis zu 2048 x 1536 Bildpunkte und bis zu 1.500 cd/m² Helligkeit für Fahrzeuge mit 12V, 24V oder 28V DC-Bordspannung verfügbar.


Car Imaging

In der Forschung und Entwicklung im Automobil-Bereich ist es häufig notwendig, Daten im Fahrzeug zu visualisieren. Hat der Versuchsträger ein Zentraldisplay oder ein Navigationssystem mit Display, so ist es nahe liegend, die Daten dort anzuzeigen. Da die fahrzeuginternen Schnittstellen sehr spezifisch sind, wurde der ImageCutter und fahrzeugspezifische ImageHubs zur jeweiligen Displayansteuerung entwickelt.


Interface

Display-Interfaces für VGA- & DVI(HDMI)- & FBAS- & S-Video- Eingangssignale speziell zum Ansteuern von TFT-Panels in Embedded-Anwendungen.



Video

Für die Konvertierung von Video-Signalen steht der SD Video Konverter und zur Isolation der Video-Isolator zur Verfügung...




Netzwerk

Für die Forschung und Entwicklung im Automobilbereich steht ein Ethernet IEEE 802.3 Netzwerk Sternverteiler (HUB) zur Verfügung...


Power Management

Intelligente Leistungsschalter zum kontrollierten Ein- und Ausschalten von Rechnern in Fahrzeugen...



Halterungen

Komplette vielseitige Halterungen und Einzelteile wie Kugelgelenke und Saugnäpfe für die Befestigung von Displays...


Kabel und Adapter

Als Zubehör stehen Kabel und Adapter zur Verfügung...