Products > Displays > Planet6WQ



 
For the mobile measurement and test engineering the wide-format display Planet6WQ was created. The two major characteristics are the 16:9 wide-format and the transflective technology. This format allows easy installation in car applications and the transflective technology ensures readability at direct sunlight.

The Nickl Planet6WQ displays colour images at a resolution of 400x240 dots. This allows either shrank displaying of DOS-Text or 640x480 signals or pixel-accurate displaying of a region of the incoming signal. Furthermore a sub-region can be magnified and displayed over the full screen. PAL, NTSC and SECAM signals can be either stretched, fit horizontally or fit vertically.
Particular features
  • 16:9 wide-format TFT display
Applications
  • Research and development (R&D) inside testing vehicles
Order Data: 1EMPL6WQ

The Power Supply

Directly connect to the battery of your car or aeroplane. The built-in power supply offers a wide input supply range of 9..36V in most of the cases. In addition, you are released from ground-loops since the power supply of the SunLight and RuggedLight series is galvanically decoupled.


The >>display-lens<<

In most cases, a relatively high resolution is desired for a display, but for this the display is mostly large and less integrable. A smart solution here is the unique >>display magnifier<< which is possible by setting via the display menu and activated with a display key combination.

With its electronic "display-lens" it is possible to get any display window with any user-defined magnification. Once only adjusted, then easily can be toggled with the two push-buttons "Enter + Adjust" from the original frame to the adjusted "lens" window, and vice verca.

HANDLING: push the Enter-button first and keep pushed, direct after it push the Adjust-button additionally

Produkte > Displays > Planet6WQ



 
Für die mobile Messtechnik bei F+E- und Überwachungs-Applikationen wurde das Breitband Planet6WQ TFT-Display entwickelt. Speziell dafür wurde das 16:9-Breitbandformat und die besondere "transflective" Technologie eingesetzt. Damit wird eine sehr kompakte Displayhöhe und eine perfekte Sonnenlichttauglichkeit erreicht.

Das Planet6WQ Display kann Farbbilder in den Grafikstandards DOS Text, VGA, SVGA und XGA sowie Video-Signale im NTSC-, PAL- und SECAM-Timing darstellen. Ein vom Anwender gewählter, beliebiger Bildausschnitt aller Eingangssignale wird durch eine exzellente Skalierungsfunktion, die "Display-Lupe", verkleinert bzw. vergrößert oder auch pixelgenau auf 400x240 Bildpunkten dargestellt.
Besondere Merkmale
  • 16:9 Breitband-TFT-Display
Anwendungen
  • Forschung und Entwicklung (F+E) in Erprobungsfahrzeugen
Bestelldaten: 1EMPL6WQ

Die Stromversorgung

Ob im PKW, LKW oder im Flugzeug bei 28V, der weite Eingangsspannungsbereich von 9..36V deckt alle Spannungsbereiche ab. Außerdem bildet die interne Potenzialtrennung der SunLight und RuggedLight -Serie keine Masseschleifen, so dass Sie einfach ans Bordnetz gehen können.


Die >>Display-Lupe<<

In den meisten Anwendungsfällen wird für die Anzeige eine relativ hohe Auflösung gewünscht, wobei damit aber das Display groß und weniger gut integrierbar wird. Eine pfiffige Lösung ist hier die einzigartige >>Display-Lupe<< die durch Einstellung per Display-Menue und Aktivierung per Display-Tastenkombination ermöglicht wird.

Mit dieser elektronischen "Display-Lupe" lässt sich auf Tastendruck ein beliebiger Bildbereich in beliebiger Vergrößerung darstellen. Dies wird einmalig justiert und dann kann zwischen dem Original-Vollbild und der eingestellten "Lupe" jederzeit einfach mit den Tasten "Enter + Adjust" hin- und hergeschaltet werden.

BEDIENUNG: zuerst die Enter-Taste drücken und halten, unmittelbar danach zusätzlich die Adjust-Taste drücken